British Championship Qualification

The winner of the Open shall qualify to compete in the British Chess Championship. If that player has already qualified the place shall be offered to the next highest-placed eligible player.

The next British Championship will be held at Venue Cymru, Llandudno from 28th July to 6th August 2017.

YearQualification Place
2016 John Anderson, Graham Moore  &  Peter Gayson
2015 David Coleman (Royston)
2014 David Coleman (Royston)
2013 John Anderson (Essex)  &  Jonathan Friedland (Wood Green)